🐶Writing Challenge – A Normal Day At The Beach🐶

☁️Hey viewers! I wrote a story called “A Normal Day at the beach” ☁️

I hope you enjoy this story!

KEY: CAUSAL CONNECTIVES, TEMPORAL CONNECTIVES

 

“It’s time to go for a swim in the beach!” I say.

My mum, sister and I walk over to the shady area of the sand so we don’t get burnt. Mum and I sat down whilst my sister ran off.

“Zelda!” My mum shouts to my sister, “Have you put on sunscreen?”

She was just about to go into water, but as soon as she heard mum, she got worried all of the sudden. I don’t think she put on sunscreen.

“I did!” Zelda called.

“I’m not sure about that. But what about you, Daniel?” Mum asked.

Yes, that’s me, Daniel.

“I have!” I said. I got up, and I went to see my sister, but something was strange…

“Zelda! She’s gone!” I cry.

Mum didn’t hear me. She was too busy reading her book. I said it again. She didn’t hear. I gave up on calling and went to look for my sister.  I look around, everywhere. I can’t see her. Maybe she is hiding somewhere, or she might have been EATTEN BY A SHARK!

“Hi Daniel!”

I turn. There she is! I hug her tightly.

“Your safe! Why did you run away?”

Because I was looking for seashells!”

Even though I was really scared before, I was happy that my sister is safe!

3 thoughts on “🐶Writing Challenge – A Normal Day At The Beach🐶

  1. Hi Stella! I love your short story! Although it’s really short, it’s really interesting and engaging! I would love to read more from you!
    I also love how you’ve got keys to show me the connectives, I am learning English from your short story!
    By : hexamporcupine

  2. Hi Stella! I love your posts! maybe you could try using your own pictures for your blog background? Because i think it is a bit “un-original?’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *